The Auto Channel
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
The Largest Independent Automotive Research Resource
Official Website of the New Car Buyer

NASCAR Winston Cup Series DieHard 500: Stand-on-Time List and Requalifying Order

11 October 1997

TALLADEGA, AL -  Stand on time/Requalify list for the NASCAR Winston Cup
Series, DieHard 500:
No.  Driver                 Sponsor                   Make               
---- ----------------------------------------------------------------------
 The following drivers will stand on their first round      Current owner
qualifying time:                                           point standings:

21  Michael Waltrip        CITGO                     Ford       19th
40  Greg Sacks             Coors Light               Chev       38th
 1  Morgan Shepherd        R&L Carriers              Pont       35th
 4  Sterling Marlin        Kodak Gold Film           Chev       26th
 6  Mark Martin            Valvoline                 Ford        2nd
71  Dave Marcis            RealTree                  Chev       41st
17  Darrell Waltrip        Western Auto              Chev       24th
10  Ricky Rudd             Tide                      Ford       12th
44  Kyle Petty             Hot Wheels                Pont       16th 
16  Ted Musgrave           Family Channel/Primestar  Ford        9th
37  Jeremy Mayfield        Kmart/RC Cola             Ford       10th

The following drivers will take a time during second 
 round qualifying:

81  Kenny Wallace          Square D                  Ford       34th
43  Bobby Hamilton         STP                       Pont       17th
22  Ward Burton            MBNA                      Pont       21st
91  Kevin Lepage           Pionite                   Chev       45th
29  * Jeff Green           Cartoon Network           Chev       37th
78  Gary Bradberry         Hanes                     Ford       44th
47  Billy Standridge       Standridge Racing         Ford        -- 
97  Chad Little            John Deere                Pont       40th
96  David Green            Caterpillar               Chev       39th
 8  Hut Stricklin          Circuit City              Ford       33rd
95  Ed Berrier             Sadler Racing             Chev       49th
* Rookie of the Year Contender
Track Length      :  2.6600 Miles